NAMA Store >

Namyco Logo

2013 Contest Winners

Here are the winners! Thanks to all who entered, and to John Plischke III who ran the contest. To see a slideshow with a sample of each entrant’s work and all the honorable mentions, follow this link…


First place : Ramaria araiospora var araiospora Daniel Winkler

Second place : Polyozellus multiplex Jonathan Frank

Third place : Fomitopsis spraguei Walt Sturgeon


First place : Hygrocybe appalachiensis Walt Sturgeon

Second place : Psathyrella epimyces Kathy Yerich

Third place : Ophiocoydyceps sp Daniel Winkler

Judge's Option

First place : Russula variata Shnaz Dianna Smith

Second place : John Stuart - Mushroom Likes Joyce

Third place : Alan McClelland - Morel

Scroll to Top
Skip to content