NAMA Store >

Namyco Logo

2015 Contest Winners

Here are the winners we unveiled at the NAMA Blue Ridge Foray! Thanks to all who entered, and to John Plischke III who ran the contest. To see a slideshow with a sample of each entrant’s work and all the honorable mentions, follow this link…


First place : Exsudoporus frostii Walt Sturgeon

Second place : Hygrocybe cuspidata Brian Looney

Third place : Strobilomyces floccupus Robert Gergulics


First place : Boletus rubricitrinus Mary Smiley

Second place : Sarcomyxa sp nov (DNA near S. serotina) Michael Beug

Third place : Lactifluus corrugis Dianna Smith

Judge's Option

First place : Linda Sears - Bowing Geisha Ganoderma

Second place : Strobilomyces sp Robert Solem - PACMAN

Third place : Morchella Mel-19 Michael Beug

Scroll to Top
Skip to content