NAMA Store >

Namyco Logo

2017 Contest Winners

Here are the winners we unveiled at the 2017 Foray! Thanks to all who entered, and to John Plischke III who ran the contest. Both Pictorial and Documentary divisions have an Open and Limited category. Previous winners entries go into Limited, to give new participants an entry level.

Open Pictorial

First place : Microporus affinis Robert Gergulics

Second place : Schizophyllum commune Mark Bower

Third place : Hypoxylon howeianium Robert Gerulics

Limited Pictorial

First place : Spectacular Sterium Joe Brandt

Second place : Ramaria cyaneigranosa Drew Henderson

Third place : Pleurotus pulmonaria Geoff Blame

Open Documentary

First place : Suillus pungens Robert Gergulics

Second place : Daldinia childiae Mark Bower

Third place : Boletus carminepes Robert Gergulics

Limited Documentary

First place : Amanita polypyramis Geoff Blame

Second place : Leptonia cyanea Drew Henderson

Third place : Cortinarius armilatus Kathy Yerich

Open Judge's Option

First place : Calvatia cyathiformis Mark Bower - My Goodness!!

Second place : Clitocybe nuda Mark Bower

Limited Judge's Option

First place : Kathy Yerich - Impossible Split

Second place : Joe Brandt - Good as gold!

Third place : Howard Goltz - Dancing in my dreams

Scroll to Top
Skip to content