• North American Mycological Association

    Promoting, pursuing and advancing mycology

  • Asociación Micológica de América del Norte

    Perseguir y hacer avanzar la micología

  • Association Mycologique d'Amérique du Nord

    Poursuivre et faire progresser la mycologie

2012 Contest Winners

Here are the winners! Thanks to all who entered, and to John Plischke III who ran the contest.


Crepidotus cinnabarinus

First place: Crepidotus cinnabarinus, by Renée Lebeuf

Boletus rhodosanguineus

Second place: Boletus rhodosanguineus, by Renée Lebeuf

Cookeina sulcipes

Third place: Cookeina sulcipes, by Todd Elliott

Kretzschmaria deusta

Honorable mention:Kretzschmaria deusta, by Patrick Harvey

Laetiporus sulphureus

Honorable mention: Laetiporus sulphureus, by Patrick Harvey


Honorable mention: Reishi, by Katherine Ann

Ommphalotus illudens

Honorable mention: Omphalotus illudens, John Dawson


Hygrocybe lacmus

First place: Hygrocybe lacmus, by Renée Lebeuf

Amanita flavorubens

Second place: Amanita flavorubens, by Renée Lebeuf

Panellus serotinus

Third place: Panellus serotinus, by Charles Fonaas

Laccaria A-O

Honorable mention: Laccaria amethystio-occdentalis, by Todd Elliott

Mycoamaranthus sp.

Honorable mention: Mycoamaranthus sp., by Todd Elliott

Judge's Option

Wickett's Discovery

First place: Wicket's Discovery, by Alan McClelland

Reishi Man

Second place: Reishi Man, by Todd Elliott

Gymnosporangia juniperi-virginianae, by John Dawson

Third Place: Gymnosporangia juniperi-virginianae, by John Dawson

back to top back to top